Be careful if you have this bread from the supermarket at home, do not consume it!

The Spanish Agency for Food Safety and Nutrition (Aesan) has issued a food alert due to the possible presence of plastic fragments in a well-known bread for sale in supermarkets of our country. Specifically, it is the 100% Dextrin Traditional whole wheat bread from the Santiveri brand.

According to the information available, the distribution of this product has been the entire national territory. The agency dependent on the Ministry of Consumer Affairs recommends that people who have this bread in their homes refrain from consuming it.

The AESAN learned, through the Coordinated System for Rapid Information Exchange (Sciri), of an alert notification sent by the health authorities of the Madrid’s communityregarding the possible presence of a plastic fragment in this product.

The information is the result of the self-control of the company itself, which has communicated the incident to the competent authorities, in compliance with the legislation and in order not to make unsafe food available to the population.

The data of the product involved are:

  • Brand Name: SANTIVERI
  • Product appearance: plastic packaging
  • Lot number: 030125
  • Other labeling: EAN-13: 8412170026896
  • Unit weight: 300g
  • Room temperature

The information has been transferred to the competent authorities of the autonomous communities through Sciri in order for them to be verify the withdrawal of affected products from marketing channels.

Last week the AESAN published another food alert also sent by the Community of Madrid regarding the presence of the pathogen Listeria monocytogenes in the gorgonzola cheese of the Cucina Nobile brand, marketed by the Aldi supermarket chain. It was the company itself that warned its customers of the problem through its website.

Specifically, Aldi withdrew LOT 33812011 from sale with an expiration date of 01/13/2024. item Gorgonzola, 200g sweet variety with “Cucina Nobile” brand.

The distribution of this product covered various autonomous communities in Spain, including Andalusia, Aragon, Principality of Asturias, Cantabria, Castilla y León, Castilla – La Mancha, Catalonia, Community of Madrid, Navarra, Valencian Community, Extremadura, Galicia, Balearic Islands , La Rioja, Basque Country and Murcia Region.